Foreign trade building, No. 65, Jianxin North Road, Jiangbei District,Chongqing
English / 



Sichuan province is located in the transition zone of the first qinghai-tibet plateau and the second middle and lower reaches of the Yangtze river plain among the three terrains of the Chinese mainland. The altitude difference is huge, and the terrain is characterized by high altitude in the west and low altitude in the east. It is composed of mountains, hills, plains, basins and plateaus. Sichuan province is divided into three major climates, namely the central subtropical humid climate of the sichuan basin, the subtropical sub-humid climate of the mountains in the southwest of sichuan, and the alpine plateau in the northwest of sichuan. The climate is generally pleasant, and there are many longevity villages, such as dujiangyan city, pengshan district of meishan city, and changning county, with a population of over 90 years old exceeding 1,000.

With an area of 486,000 square kilometers, sichuan has jurisdiction over 18 prefecture-level cities and 3 autonomous prefectures. There are 54 municipal districts, 18 county-level cities, 107 counties and 4 autonomous counties, with a total of 183 county-level districts. It has 353 streets, 2,232 towns, 1,929 townships and 98 ethnic townships, with a total of 4,612 county-level divisions.

In October 2019, it was selected into the national digital economy innovation and development pilot zone. By the end of 2019, the permanent resident population was 83.75 million, with a GDP of 4,661.58 billion yuan and a per capita GDP of 55,774 yuan.

Associated Media
Cooperation unit